Samana Shrestha
Samana ShresthaConference Chair

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, I extend a warm welcome to you for the 7th Association of Nepali Physicists in America (ANPA) Conference, scheduled to take place from July 19th to 21st, 2024. This conference will be conducted in a hybrid format, featuring in-person sessions at Fayetteville State University in Fayetteville, North Carolina, and Central Department of Physics, Tribhuvan University (T.U.), Kirtipur, Kathmandu, Nepal and online session via Webex.

Since its inception in 2018, ANPA has been at the forefront of fostering collaboration among Nepali and international physicists and scientists hailing from various corners of the globe. Our primary objective has been to provide a platform for the presentation of cutting-edge scientific discoveries while facilitating connections and collaborations across academia, research institutions, and industries.

The conference program will encompass a diverse range of sessions, including keynote addresses, plenary lectures, invited talks, and contributions from students, researchers, early-career professionals, and seasoned experts in the field of Physics. These sessions are thoughtfully designed to contribute to the enrichment of the global physics community.

For the benefit of our in-person attendees, a limited number of participants will be eligible to receive financial support to cover their reasonable travel expenses, including airfare, ground transportation, meals, and lodging. The selection process for this support will be based on financial need, on a first-come, first-served basis, and will be contingent upon the availability of funds.

We are enthusiastic about the upcoming conference and eagerly anticipate engaging with participants from around the world to explore and discuss the latest advancements in the field of physics. Your participation is vital in ensuring the success of this event, and we look forward to your valuable contributions.

Warm regards,


Time until Conference Kickoff:

Scientific Committee

Laxman Adhikari
Laxman AdhikariResearch Scientist
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
Kamal Dhungana
Kamal DhunganaData Scientist
Madhav Prasad Ghimire
Madhav Prasad GhimireAssociate Professor
Tribhuvan University
Giri Raj Joshi
Giri Raj JoshiPrincipal Scientist
Parashu Ram Kharel
Parashu Ram KharelAssociate Professor
South Dakota State University
Laxman Mainali
Laxman MainaliAssistant Professor
Boise State University
Medani Prasad Sangroula
Medani Prasad SangroulaAssistant Scientist (Staff Physicist)
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Umesh Silwal
Umesh SilwalUndergraduate Lab Coordinator & Associate Graduate Faculty
University of North Carolina Charlotte
Deepak Prasad Subedi
Deepak Prasad SubediProfessor
Kathmandu University

Organizing Committee, ANPA

  • Samana Shrestha (Conference Chair)
  • CR Bhatta
  • Mohan Bhattarai
  • Shree K. Bhattarai
  • Jagan Devkota
  • Bhoj R Gautam
  • Gajadhar Joshi
  • Nabin Malakar
  • Indra Dev Sahu
  • Raju Timsina
  • Dinesh Wagle

Local Organizing Committees

Fayetteville Committee

  • Chandra M. Adhikari , Ph.D., Fayetteville State University
  • Daniel Autrey, Ph.D., Fayetteville State University
  • Bhoj R. Gautam, Ph.D., Fayetteville State University
  • Madan Maharjan, Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
  • Tikaram Neupane, Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Pembroke
  • Uma Poudyal, Ph.D., The University of North Carolina at Pembroke
  • Roshani Silwal, Ph.D., Appalachian State University
  • Girish Upreti, Ph.D., Methodist University

Central Department of Physics, T.U. Committee

  • Madhav Prasad Ghimire, Ph.D., Tribhuvan University, Kirtipur, Kathmandu, Nepal.
  • Hari S. Mallik, Ph.D., Tribhuvan University, Kirtipur, Kathmandu, Nepal.